Photo

For those who sing with soundtracks at church...

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Stacy A.

Stacy A.

2500-Post Club

• Members
  • 3,870 posts

Posted 10 March 2009 - 03:24 PM

I just visited Praise Hymn's website for the first time in a while and they have completely redone everything. Including, adding a download option!!! This is trilling for me because I can't afford to spend $10 on a CD at the store when all I need is one song, so I've been singing the same 5 songs over and over for a couple of years now. rolleyes.gif Now you can download just the version you need for $.99! It isn't available for all songs, but it is on a lot of them. I'm searching for some new songs right now!

Stacy, Wife to Ricky and Mother to Ian and Anna

Posted ImagePosted Image

Romans 1:16-17

#2 jxnsmama

jxnsmama

12500-Post Club

• Hall of Honor
  • 13,716 posts
  • Interests:
    Music, singing, biking, geocaching, reading, cooking

Posted 12 March 2009 - 07:39 AM

That's cool, Stacy. When I sing, it's generally with a pianist. My hang-up is that I don't listen to contemporary Christian music, but I'm often asked to sing it for our Saturday service, and without knowing the songs, I don't know what to download. I see on the site you linked, you can listen to the songs with the vocals. That will be very helpful! Thanks!
Amy

Proud stay-home mom of three awesome boys!

"Young boys should never be sent to bed; they always wake up a day older." - Finding Neverland