Already tired and uncomfortable

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by sscetta, Oct 25, 2011.

1. sscetta

sscetta Well-Known Member

I am new to twinstuff and thought this would be a good place to get advice. I am 25 weeks along with fraternal twins. We do not know or want to know their sexes. All of a sudden this week I feel exhausted and uncomfortable. Is this normal because up until now I have felt great and have been active with my 5 year old. Now I can barely stand the thought of going for a walk outside. Anyone else feeling so tired so early on?

2. twinmom2dana

twinmom2dana Well-Known Member

I say normal, especially since you have another child. I hit the wall at 25 wks. Up till that point I was doing pretty good. I quit work at 27, I started falling asleep on the job, literally. I felt better once I had the freedom to nap at will. Good luck!

3. FGMH

FGMH Well-Known Member

I totally agree that this is probably normal, especially with an older child to take care of. Changes in your energy level or well-being could also be your body telling you to take it slowly and rest more. But I would definitely call your OB and see if you can get checked for peace of mind, especially if this came suddenly.

4. cheezewhiz24

cheezewhiz24 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

I think you are normal. The twin pregnancy is a killer, & by about 30 weeks, your body is about full term, but the babies aren't. I know at my 28 week virtual baby shower I had to lay down. I couldn't sit in a chair for 2 hours & be social.

5. sscetta

Thanks for listening. I don't think other people understand that this time around it is soooo much harder than when I was pregnant with just one. I don't want to be a whiner and I try hard not to complain cause I am thrilled to be having twins but some days it just tough. Glad you ladies all understand.

6. cheezewhiz24

cheezewhiz24 Well-Known Member TS Moderator