Does Size Matter?

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by Larami Serrano, Apr 3, 2007.

Hi!

This is my first time posting on ANY website so I hope I'm doing everything correctly. I am currently 25 weeks pregnant with identical twin boys. I am on bed rest in my home and have experienced the following:
    21 weeks - emergency cerclage (2 days before my wedding that had been planned for over a year...we ended up getting married in the hospital room!)
    - hospitalized for contractions and irritable uterus
    - sent home on bed rest with terbutaline pump

I have a long list of quetions that I will address over time, but I'm of course most worried about how long I will be able to hold these babies in! I am 5'3" and weighed about 120 pounds before I got pregnant. I also have a short torso and am really concerned about the babies running out of room and going into actual premature labor! Any similar experiences?

1. Amanda

Amanda Well-Known Member

QUOTE(theserranoboys @ Apr 3 2007, 09:57 PM) [snapback]204952[/snapback]
    Hi!

This is my first time posting on ANY website so I hope I'm doing everything correctly. I am currently 25 weeks pregnant with identical twin boys. I am on bed rest in my home and have experienced the following:
    21 weeks - emergency cerclage (2 days before my wedding that had been planned for over a year...we ended up getting married in the hospital room!)
    - hospitalized for contractions and irritable uterus
    - sent home on bed rest with terbutaline pump

I have a long list of quetions that I will address over time, but I'm of course most worried about how long I will be able to hold these babies in! I am 5'3" and weighed about 120 pounds before I got pregnant. I also have a short torso and am really concerned about the babies running out of room and going into actual premature labor! Any similar experiences?

no, not really.