Having anxiety about TTTS.

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by OahuLove2, Sep 11, 2013.

1. OahuLove2

OahuLove2 Active Member

I am 22+3 with mono-di girls. So far everything has been really good -- they were 12 ounces and 13 ounces at our 20 week visit, and fluid looks normal. However I have an acquaintance who just lost one of her twins to TTTS and now I'm feeling a lot of anxiety about the syndrome. I get scanned every 2 weeks but I'm worried about what if it comes on suddenly between appointments. Are there normally any warning signs of TTTS? Does the fact that our twins have stayed close in weight mean anything?

I guess every mo-di/mo-mo twin mom worries about this. Thanks for any thoughts!

2. lharrison1

lharrison1 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

There are so many more things us moms expecting twins have to worry about and TTTS is certainly one of them. I am not an expert on this but I think that the fact that your twins have stayed very close in weight is a great sign-I know there are many factors that play in to this and I hope one of our members that has more experience with TTTS can weigh in here. I will just be one to say that it is also very common to have a completely normal complication free twin pregnancy as well. Try not to worry, you are doing all you can to ensure a healty pregnancy. :grouphug:

3. Rollergiraffe

Rollergiraffe Well-Known Member TS Moderator