New - Twin surprise!

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by Moonangel, Feb 18, 2012.

1. Moonangel

Moonangel Member

Hello!

My name is Heather and I am 16 weeks with twins. I don't really have twins in my family and so was really surprised to find out that there was two in there. I am just feeling my way around the internet looking for information and resources and thought I would stop in and try out the community here.

A little more about me:

These little ones are babies 4 and 5 for me. I have 3 boys at home, ages, 12, 9, and 4. (Yes we are hoping for a girl for at least one of the babies this time). I am also a childbirth educator by profession and love talking pregnancy 24/7 as it is....so this doubles the fun. I am a bit granola with clothe diapering and breastfeeding and homebirths and all that jazz, but have decided to do a hospital birth with these two.

Anyway, glad to 'meet' you all and I am looking forward to getting to know you better!

Heather

2. ThankfulMama

ThankfulMama Well-Known Member

:welcome: and congratulations!

3. jjzollman

jjzollman Well-Known Member

Welcome!! :D

4. MNTwinSquared

MNTwinSquared Well-Known Member

:welcome: to Twinstuff! Congratulations on your surprise! We have a wonderful breastfeeding forum here if you want to offer support or if you need support! Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy! I too loved being pregnant!

5. Tamaralynn

Tamaralynn Well-Known Member

COngrats and welcome to TS!

6. Heathermomof5

Heathermomof5 Well-Known Member