Newbie here and exhausted

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by davidfaithsmom, Nov 20, 2006.

I have 3 year old boy/girl twins. The problem is that my son is having a hard time going to bed and I have to say I am part of the problem. I can get him to sleep by laying down with him or rocking him most of the time ( if I don't do this it is an all out war ). he will wake in the night about 3 or 4 hours after I put him to bed to tell me he has to go potty, after we do that he is in my bed. sometimes I can put him back in his bed and lay with him for a minute and he is back asleep, but most of the time this doesnt seem to work. my DD sleeps like an angel. I can tell her it is bedtime and she gets in the bed and off to sleep with no problem.
    I am a former member of twinstuff, I just havent been on in quite sometime now. any advice would be great!!!

1. I have 3 year old boy/girl twins. The problem is that my son is having a hard time going to bed and I have to say I am part of the problem. I can get him to sleep by laying down with him or rocking him most of the time ( if I don't do this it is an all out war ). he will wake in the night about 3 or 4 hours after I put him to bed to tell me he has to go potty, after we do that he is in my bed. sometimes I can put him back in his bed and lay with him for a minute and he is back asleep, but most of the time this doesnt seem to work. my DD sleeps like an angel. I can tell her it is bedtime and she gets in the bed and off to sleep with no problem.
    I am a former member of twinstuff, I just havent been on in quite sometime now. any advice would be great!!!

2. j_and_j_twins

j_and_j_twins Well-Known Member

I can sympathize but unfortunately don't have any answers. I have 3 year old fraternal girls and have not slept since they were born (honestly).