Newbie Here--headache question

Discussion in 'Pregnancy Help' started by annacard, May 31, 2010.

1. annacard

annacard Member

Hi everyone. My DH and I found out at our NT screen that we were having twins! Now that the shock has worn off, we are starting to get excited. Unfortunately, I have been terribly sick this pregnancy. (First with nausea/vomiting, and now with awful headaches.) The headaches start in the back of my head at the base of my neck and work up my head. Anyone else have this problem? How long did it last, and did anything help? (I am currently just taking tylenol and drinking lots of water.)

Thanks!

2. AimeeThomp

AimeeThomp Well-Known Member TS Moderator

I didn't have headaches with my twin pregnancy but am having pretty bad headaches this time. I've had a headache on and off since last Thursday. :( I put a call in to my OB about it on Friday and was told I can take any tylenol product. In my case, I think it's sinus related b/c it's been storming here every afternoon and I think the change in pressure is what's giving me the headaches, so I've been taking tylenol sinus. Mine are at the front of my head, over an eye, not in my neck.

If your headaches don't go away soon I'd definitely call your OB and find out what else you can take, b/c tylenol doesn't always work.

3. jrg9171

jrg9171 Well-Known Member