# of days after IVF did you get a +

Discussion in 'General' started by K*D*B, May 21, 2007.

1. K*D*B

K*D*B Well-Known Member

I am new at all the info on IVF. I have a friend that is on her 4th try and was just wondering how it works after the transfer. I think she had them implanted on day 5. She goes in today for her 1st blood test and then Wednesday for the 2nd. She took a home pregnancy test this weekend and it was negative. My question how long after you had them transfer did it show a + reading? I am hoping it was just the HPT and that she is pregnant. She is just devastated again.
    Cari

2. twoplustwo

twoplustwo Well-Known Member

QUOTE(K*D*B @ May 21 2007, 04:30 PM) [snapback]263672[/snapback]
    She is just devastated again.
    Cari

I am so sorry!! :hug99:
    I am glad yo uhas a great friend like you to help support her.

I did IUI so that is different that IVF.

3. Fay

Fay Well-Known Member

My RE does pregnancy tests 10-12 dpt. when was her transfer? I hope it's just too early and that she gets her baby.

4. New Mom

New Mom Well-Known Member

I waited for two weeks. That is how long my doc waited after doing the transfer to do a blood test. So I took a home preg. test that afternoon before my appointment and got a very faint line. It was two weeks after the test was positive that they did an ultrasound and found out it was twins.
    I hope your friend the best. It is not easy going through infertility. Its an emotional roller coaster.

5. KatrinaS

KatrinaS Well-Known Member

I didn't take a hpt until my beta came back positive, but that was 14 days after retrieval (go figure, it was for DH). The nurse told me I probably would have gotten a + at about 10 days past retrieval or DPO.

Hope your friend receives a pleasant surprise!

6. K*D*B

K*D*B Well-Known Member

My RE does pregnancy tests 10-12 dpt. when was her transfer?

She did the tranfer on May 11th on day 5.