Pediasure

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by deniseandtwins, Jun 10, 2008.

1. deniseandtwins

deniseandtwins Well-Known Member

One of my friends gave me two six packs of PediaSure. I've never used this before. My friend loves the product, and told me to give the twins some.

I tried my twins on a little. They really love it! But one negative, after drinking it my ds vomited twice. He threw up a couple hours after drinking about 2oz of it.

Now I don't know if it's the PediaSure or something else. He loves finding little pieces of paper & eating it.. :blink:

Anyway, if you use it is it as good as my friend makes out?

2. kstar

kstar Well-Known Member

I gave it to my girls for a little while after they came off formula and switched to whole milk. They are both pretty small for their age and didn't eat much or drink much milk so my ped suggested it to help keep putting on weight.

I think that we only used it for a few months until they started drinking more milk and eating a little better.

3. veggiehead

veggiehead Well-Known Member

I give it to my boy on my ped. recommendation because he is so skinny and doesn't like to eat. He much prefers to play!? So, he gets a little each day with breakfast.

4. noahandjacobsmom

noahandjacobsmom Well-Known Member

My guys will split a bottle of pedisure in their sippy cups of milk sometimes twice a day. They have had four surgeries for ears and sinus these past six months and lost weight. When they are eating real good I do not supplement with it. When they are going through a lull with eating I add it to the milk cups. I have rarely given it to them "straight"; I usually cut it with the milk.

5. Hillybean

Hillybean Well-Known Member

The girls each get a bottle before bed. They both fell of their curves a bit at their 18 month appointments. The pedi recommended it but I am hoping they won't need it after their 2 year appointment. It is super expensive and we go through about 2 and 1/4 packages a week.