Spoon and bottle feedings

Discussion in 'The First Year' started by Arelis97, Jul 7, 2015.

1. Arelis97

Arelis97 Member

Ok so I have been giving my babies solids since they were like 4 months but through a bottle I would mix it with the milk I would put the fruit the veggies and the meat with like one ounce of milk mixed in it yeah it was a lot but my mother was the one teaching me to get them fat lol well here's the schedule wake up by 7am give them a bottle then take a nap by 9:45 I just started the spoon feeding and I only do it twice aday be cuz it's really hard they are 6months now so 9:45 I give them both fruit solid by a spoon at the same time then by 11:45 I get a bottle and mix it with veggies and meat with about 2 ounces of milk in total solid and milk mixed in together it's about 8oz that's lunch then I try to put them down for a nap they wake up like at 1pm then at 2 I give them about 2oz of fruit with a spoon then at like 4pm I give them their dinner which I do the same as lunch which was veggies and meat mixed with 2oz of milk I put that in a bottle feed them then at 7 I give them a bath and their last bottle of milk and by 8 they are knocked out..... Now I need help be cuz my daughter is really hard to spoon feed my son is hard too but he'll open his mouth sometimes when I make faces also I know they need more milk through the day let me tell u the morning Millay 7am they are both being pains they don't want to finish the bottle I need help maybe I need a new schedule how do I do this I don't know what to do

2. cheezewhiz24

cheezewhiz24 Well-Known Member TS Moderator

A couple of questions for you:

Do they drink bottles without fruits and veggies in them (just plain) OK?

Are they underweight or premature?

3. FGMH

FGMH Well-Known Member