What would be the ideal age of your twins to welcome a new baby?

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by emlu1, Dec 7, 2006.

1. emlu1

emlu1 Well-Known Member

Because we had IVF and I am a teacher dh and I are talking about "our plan" for the next round. We are trying to think about when would be the best time for us to consider having a new one (or two?- YIKES!)

What would be your choice and why? Or how did you do it and why- how did it work?

Thanks!

2. emlu1

emlu1 Well-Known Member

Because we had IVF and I am a teacher dh and I are talking about "our plan" for the next round. We are trying to think about when would be the best time for us to consider having a new one (or two?- YIKES!)

What would be your choice and why? Or how did you do it and why- how did it work?

Thanks!

3. Jennie-OH

Jennie-OH Well-Known Member

Well, since I'm the only one who voted 3+ so far, I thought I would explain.

I have PCOS and we had to use injectible meds + IUI to get our girls. We initially conceived quads but lost 2. I only had 5 follicles on that cycle (3 on the cycle before produced a early m/c) and DH hit 4 of them! So, the way I see it, our chances of multiples the next time is pretty high. I would like the girls to be at least 3, preferably in pre-school before I bring another set of multiples into the picture. Of course, I would hope for a singleton but you never know... DH would poop himself if we had twins (or more) again. LOL!

4. thompsontwinners

thompsontwinners Well-Known Member

A baby at anytime is a blessing. But I am a teacher as well but am staying at home at the moment.
    First of all with twins, expensives like preschool is something to keep in mind.
    I think at 3 or older where the kids get it and can be helpers etc. I would want to enjoy this next baby since the twins were so overwhelming.
    Hope everything works out for you!

5. paizc

paizc Well-Known Member