When did you totally get rid of the bottles?

Discussion in 'The Toddler Years(1-3)' started by bridget nanette, Nov 3, 2006.

1. bridget nanette

bridget nanette Well-Known Member

Ok, this is a harder question for me since I have been basically bfing my twins most of the time. We went to some bottles and some bfing when I went back to work full time in late August (I'm a teacher). Anyway, we have just switched them to 2% (in bottles)milk when I'm not bfing. They drink water in sippy cups and sometimes milk....but not often.

When did you totally get rid of the bottle? [​IMG] Was it harder for one twin, than the other? I'm afraid Michael will have fits!

Thanks,

Bridget

2. bridget nanette

bridget nanette Well-Known Member

Ok, this is a harder question for me since I have been basically bfing my twins most of the time. We went to some bottles and some bfing when I went back to work full time in late August (I'm a teacher). Anyway, we have just switched them to 2% (in bottles)milk when I'm not bfing. They drink water in sippy cups and sometimes milk....but not often.

When did you totally get rid of the bottle? [​IMG] Was it harder for one twin, than the other? I'm afraid Michael will have fits!

Thanks,

Bridget

3. jem0622

jem0622 Well-Known Member

We went cold turkey just after one year. They were not laying still and drinking them...so we decided it was time to drop them. They won't drink much milk when you make the switch...but there are cheese/yogurt to substitute. You just have to decide when it is right for you and stick to your guns!

4. NicoleT

NicoleT Well-Known Member

Bottle's went bye-bye at 12 1/2 months. I took them away cold-turkey one day.

5. twoin2005

twoin2005 Well-Known Member